The Insights

Ahh! It’s been a while, I’m sorry.

My good intentions have ground themselves (yet again). If there was a metaphorical tide-line I would be well high of it.
I don’t know why but I seem to find more motivation posting updates when I am doing something for someone else.
Whether that is sending Albums up too Armidale or in this case being a Dad and pushing my son’s band.

Zeke is my middle boy and along with Ross (Bass) and Jordan (Drums) they’ve put together a band called The Insights.
They’re great kids and last week they entered our local Council’s Battle of the Bands competition. While they didn’t win outright, an equally deserving band called Into the Fire took the judges prize, they did come away with the people’s choice award.

They’re all 15 years old and this was there first proper gig. They did 5 songs in all; a cover of  ‘Under the Bridge’ and then 4 originals.

This is one of those originals, it’s a track called Better Times.
You’re going to have to look past the ‘orrible camera work and poor sound quality, which I’ll have to take the blame for 😦
I thought they were great, their Mum thought they were great and the audience thought they were great. Maybe you think they are great too?

Here’s their Facebook page if you’d like to ‘like them’, cause we all like to be liked 🙂

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Insights/166861403398569

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Insights

  1. Michael says:

    Hey Zeke and all, Aunty Lo sent a link to your band live vid, I thought it was xcellent! Still thinking about my next effort, happy birthday anyway Brett!

Leave a Reply

