TheGeorgePierre


I’m running with this theme at the moment where I’m trying to post up all the people I know (personally) who not only play music but have recorded it in some shape or form.
I don’t move in professional music circles so i’ve been surprised at how many friends & acquaintances have hidden talents when I went looking.

George (in the clip he’s the gentleman on the left and I’m assuming that’s Pierre on the right) owns the local cafe down at West Ryde. He makes a good flat white, which along with a black is all the variety of coffee you need; everything else is just froth & fou-fou.
He’s been around the music industry for years, both on and off stage; early days of
Front End Loader (I think i got that right?) Who described themselves as “Australia’s least popular, relatively well-known band” 🙂 then overseas.
I’m guessing it was one of those sea-change moments that had him trading a microphone for an espresso machine but he must be hankering to get back to ‘the noise’ as there is a new project, TheGeorgePierre (how cool is that name eh!)
It’s early days yet but there are 3 or 4 rough demos, sketches really, up on YouTube. You’re going to have flesh them out with your imagination but I’ll put something more polished up, as it becomes available.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

