52 albums – week 28

Henri Rousseau (1844 - 1910)

  1. The Day Brings: Brad
  2. Ladder: Joan Osborne
  3. I Hate My Generation: Cracker
  4. Marker In The Sand: Pearl Jam
  5. Bullet With Butterfly Wings: Smashing Pumpkins
  6. This Train Revised: Indigo Girls
  7. Civil War: Guns N’ Roses
  8. You Love The Thunder: Jackson Browne
  9. Yes I Will: Michael Franti & Spearhead
  10. Across 110th Street: Bobby Womack
  11. Pussy Walk: Iggy Pop
  12. Make It Wit Chu: Queens Of The Stone Age
  13. Town Called Malice: The Jam
  14. Born Under Punches: Talking Head
  15. Feel Good Inc. : Gorillaz
  16. The Game: Echo & The Bunnymen
  17. Don’t Fear The Reaper: The Mutton Birds

There is no plan here and the selection criteria was simply ‘pick songs that are a little bit upbeat’. Other than that the order is just as I pulled them from the shelves;
“Yes I like that! Into iTunes it goes!”
Hopefully no-ones feeling too cheated but it’s been a busy few weeks,
these are quick and nutritious snacks I’ve rustled up
and well, I’ve always been partial too a compilation disc. Mind you I think the last time I burnt one it was to Cassette Tape!

There are a few other loose threads I’d like to tie together before August ends.
Then its finish up with Tigers and back into full length Albums.
You’ll have to bear with me till then but it will improve.

This entry was posted in 52 Albums, Music. Bookmark the permalink.